Back to mainpage
LAS VEGAS '75 - SONY 506020 975100
Recordings 1975

Las Vegas, Spring 1975

Sporting two concerts from Las Vegas season 12, March-April 1975. Elvis was almost at his best during this Las Vegas season. Especially the March 22 show is great. Elvis is relaxed, harmonic, happy and focused. He sings good all through, listen out for his live versions of the recently recorded "Today" tracks. 'And I Love You So' is flawless, 'Fairytale' is very good and 'Green Green Grass Of Home' is even better than the studio version. On this show Elvis also adds 'You're The Reason I'm Living'. A nice version, most likely rehearsed, although hardly extensively.

The sound quality is not better than found on bootlegs, a bit of a let-down, but really not surprising. These Las Vegas recordings from 1975 are really poor compared to for instance February 1973!

Some tracks from March 30 and 31 is also added. They both have Elvis' vocal out of focus and makes it less likely with a full release of either concert.

The April 1 show on CD-2 is good, also. However, it seems that Elvis was better early in the season.

CD-1: Las Vegas, March 22 1975 MS

01 Also Sprach Zarathustra
02 See See Rider
03 I Got A Woman/Amen
04 Love Me
05 If You Love Me
06 And I Love You So
07 Big Boss Man
08 It's Midnight
09 Promised Land
10 Green, Green Grass Of Home
11 Fairytale
12 Introductions
13 My Boy
14 I'll Remember You
15 Let Me Be There
16 Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
17 Hound Dog
18 You're The Reason I'm Living
19 Can't Help Falling In Love
20 Closing Vamp
21 Sweet Caroline (March 30 MS)
22 Funny How Time Slips Away (March 30 MS)
23 Fairytale (March 31 MS)
24 Burning Love (March 31 MS)
CD-2: Las Vegas, April 1 1975 DS

01 Also Sprach Zarathustra
02 See See Rider
03 Love Me
04 If You Love Me
05 And I Love You So
06 Big Boss Man
07 The Wonder Of You
08 Burning Love
09 Introductions
10 My Boy
11 I'll Remember You
12 Let Me Be There
13 How Great Thou Art
14 Hound Dog
15 Fairytale
16 Can't Help Falling In Love
17 Closing Vamp

Back to Sony news
Back to FTD catalogue

Main Menu
Official News
Import News
Session Notes
Autumn 1974
June 1975
Summer 1976
Complete 1977