Back to mainpage
(MRS 100209) (Released 2005)

The Memphis Recording Service, Vol. 1 contains a book, a 5.1 DVD audio and a vinyl 45 single.

There is a detailed book with new information, unseen documents and color photos covering the beginning of Elvis Presley's music career.

The 5.1 DVD Audio disc contains 11 fully restored tracks from 1953-1954. All of them has been remastered using never before released original sources of masters, acetates and tapes to produce high quality sound never before heard. A selection of photographs is used to accompany each song.

Highlights include:
'That's All Right' in its true Sun sound without the fake RCA echo. This track has now finally been re-mastered from the original Sun Mother master straight to 5.1 Audio/ Dolby Digital sound. This original version has never before been re-released on record, CD or any digital disc until now.

Track listing
1. My Happiness
2. That's When Your Heartaches Begin
3. That's All Right
4. Blue Moon of Kentucky
5. Good Rockin' Tonight
6. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
7. Lucky Strike (Scotty and Bill tune up)
8. That's All Right (Live)
9. Blue Moon of Kentucky (Live)
10. Milkcow Blues Boogie
11. You're A Heartbreaker

* First Louisiana Hayride Show 16th October 1954

Main Menu
Official News
Import News
Session Notes
Autumn 1974
June 1975
Summer 1976
Complete 1977